I appreciate what I have seen in the clinic and the noble work offered to the poors specially. [Abdullah Omer Naseef, Vice-President, Parliament of Saudi Arabia-KSA]
Arabic Urdu Hindi
About Us
Organism of Imarat
Organisation (Tanzeem)
Tech Education
Judiciary (Qaza)
Legal Opinion (Ifta)
Baitulmal (Treasury)
Relief & Rehabilitation
Photo Gallery
Last word
Contact Us

Organism  |  Departments  |  


Ameer- e -Shariat

For the smooth and effective working of th9is organization Imarat Shariah, a constitution has been framed by Majlis-e-Shura for the management, administration and control of the entire organization and its different wings which are as follows:-

In the light of the Shariat laws and the constitution, this organization is headed by Ameer-e-Shriat. For the help advice of the Ameer-e-Shariat there are main bodies called as:

  1. Majlis-e-Arbab-e-Hall-o-Aqd
  2. Majlis-e-Shura
  3. Majlis-e-Amla
Ameer-e-Shariat is elected by a body called Majlis-e-Arabab-e-Hall-o-Aqd for life long or unless he relinquished the office on his own or is removed by the aforesaid body under the provisions of constitution of Imarat Shariah. He is the chief executive of this organization responsible for the effective functioning of the different organs and departments in view of its aims and objects. He presides over the meetings of Majlis -e-Arbab-e-Hall-o-Aqd, Majlis-e-Shura and Majlis-e-Amla. His main function is to direct, control and guide the entire organization.

Naeb Ameer-e-Shariat

Naeb Ameer -e-Shariat is appointed by Ameer -e-Shariat whose main duty is to preside over the meetings of the different organs of Imarat Shariah in absence of Ameer -e-Shariat. In case the chair of the Ameer is vacant, he is to act as Ameer Shariat till the election of the new Ameer. He is responsible to convene the meeting of Arbab-e-Hall-o-Aqd, the election of the new Ameer-e-Shariat. Besides he has to perform other duties as assigned by the Ameer-e-Shariat.


The is the supreme body of this organization comprising of noted Muslim intellectuals, ulema, jurists and social activists. At present there are 751 members in this body selected and nominated by the Ameer-e-Shariat in consultation with Nazim (General Secretary), Qazi-e-Shariat and approved by Majlis-e-Shura.Normally its meeting is held at least once with in two years but it can be convened more than once by the Ameer-e-Shariat as per need.

Majlis-e-Shura (Advisory Council)

As a matter of fact this is the most important representiatiive body of the Imarat Shariah consisting of 71 members selected from amongst the members of Majlis-e-Arbab-e-Hall-e-Aqd by the Ameer-e-Shariat.

The meeting of this body is convened at least once a year by the Nazim,. Imarat Shariah in consultation with Ameer-e-Shariat. In this body Naeb Ameer-e-Shariat, Qazi-e-Shariat, Muftis, Nazim Baitulmal and representatives of preachers(Moballagheen) happen to be the ex-officio members of this body by virtue of their post. This body holds its meeting normally once a year but may be convened more than one by the Ameer as per need.All the office bearers are accountable to this body. The main function of this body is to examine the income expenditure and to review the working of different departments, and developmental works. It approves the budget and future planning with regard to the activities of the different organs.

Majlis-e-Amla (Executive Committee)

This body consists of altogether 21 members consisting of Ameer-e-Shariat, Naeb Ameer-e-Shariat, Qazi-e-Shariat,Nazim, Nazim Baitulmal and other members selected from amongst the members of the Majlis-e-Shura. It has to hold its meeting at least twice in a year or as per need. Its main function is to review the progress being done, programme implementation works and to look after the follow up actions in the light of the decision of Majlie-e-Shura.

Different Departments of Imarat Shariah:

  1. Department of Organisation (Tanzeem)
  2. Department of Preaching and Propagation of Islam
  3. Department of Education
  4. Department of Modern and Technical Education
  5. Department of Publications
  6. Department of Judiciary (Darul Qaza
  7. Department of Legal Opinion (Ifta)
  8. Baitulmal (Treasury of Imarat Shariah)

Home  | Contact Us  | About Us  | Appeal  | Feed Back

Copyright 2006 Imarat Shariah, Phulwari Sharif, Patna All rights Reserved.